Webpage and/or email listings for some former students in Geological Sciences at Albany
(apologies if any links are defunct)

Christon Achong
email

Rob Alexander email

Sue Baldwin http://earthsciences.syr.edu/People/Faculty/Baldwin/sbaldwin.html

Andy Bobyarchick http://geoearth.uncc.edu/Full-Time-Faculty/bobyarchick-andy.html

Bill Bosworth email

Dwight Bradley email

Volker Bruchert ?email

Jack Casey http://www.geosc.uh.edu/people/faculty/john-casey/index.php

Bruno Ciscato email

Peter Copeland http://www.geosc.uh.edu/people/faculty/peter-copeland/index.php

Angela Coulton email

Steffie Dannenmann

Louise Delano 

Mike Edwards email

Vera Fernandes email

Dave Foster http://www.clas.ufl.edu/users/dfoster/

Glenn Gaetani http://www.whoi.edu/profile/ggaetani/

Dave Gallo http://www.whoi.edu/profile/dgallo/
Director of Special  Projects, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
email

Bill Gregg - died 6th December 2008 - obit - MTU memorial page

Ethan Grossman http://geoweb.tamu.edu/profile/EGrossman

Ben Hanson  emailBen in the
          field - link to 44K .jpg
Michael Haschke
email

Nick Hayman http://www.ig.utexas.edu/people/staff/hayman
and not yet forgotten at http://www.nicholas.duke.edu/people/faculty/hayman.html

Mark Hempton 

Rolf Herrmann email

John van Hoesen email

Peter Hofmann email

Bill Hoyt http://esci.unco.edu/faculty/hoyt/

Bruce Idleman email

Mark Jessell 

Jeff Karson http://earthsciences.syr.edu/People/Faculty/Karson/Karson.html

Stefan Kosanke email

Tim Kusky email

Rick Livaccari http://www.mesastate.edu/geology/faculty.html
email

Harmon Maher http://maps.unomaha.edu/maher/

Frieda Malcolm
email

Antonios Marsellos http://www.albany.edu.marsellos.info/

Paul Mann http://www.ig.utexas.edu/people/staff/paulm/index.htm

Doug Nelson - died on 17th August 2002.  Former Faculty Dept of Earth Sciences Syracuse University K. Douglas Nelson Memorial Fund
The Syracuse Dept of Earth Sciences K. Douglas Nelson Lecture Series

Suzanne O'Connell http://www.wesleyan.edu/templates/dept/e&es/skeleton_faculty.htt?function=f1&department=E&ES&faculty=soconnell

Pan Yun email

Youngdo Park email

Jim Pindell http://www.tectonicanalysis.com/site/contact/default.htm

Andreas Plesch http://structure.harvard.edu/people/andreas.html

Jin-Han Ree  email

Joe Renda email

Mauricio Roma email

Eric Rosencrantz 

David Rowley http://geosci.uchicago.edu/~rowley/Rowley/David_Rowley.html

Adam Schoonmaker http://www.utica.edu/academic/as/geoscience/new/faculty.cfm?featureaction=details&id=F5B63D9D-F69E-585F-9A71401FF3286D3F

a young turk!Celal Sengor http://jeoloji.itu.edu.tr/Icerik.aspx?sid=6952 and http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Celal_Sengor

Heather Sloan http://www.amnh.org/rose/hope/creatinghope/scientists/hs.html

Tsugio Shibata http://www.desc.okayama-u.ac.jp/Geo/Staff/Shibata/Shibata_e.html
email or email

Terry Spell http://geoscience.unlv.edu/terrylspell.htm

Kay Stone www.kaystone.de
(and Peter Hofmann)

Mark Swanson http://www.usm.maine.edu/~geos/Faculty.htm

Richard Thiessen - died on 18th July 2009 - obit

Fred Vollmer http://www.newpaltz.edu/~vollmerf/index.html
email

Paul Washington
email

Fasong Yuan http://www.csuohio.edu/sciences/dept/biology/BGESweb09/BGESFaculty/yuan/index.html

Zongguo Xia 

University at Albany Alumni home page

Return to Geological Sciences index page